Health and Fitness For Busy and Lazy People

Some of us really don’t have time to exercise, on the other hand, we really want to exercise. When you want to do something you make time for it right? Right. But scheduling for a work-out doesn’t help if you are half dedicated and half not because you are busy or a lazy person. With me, combing my hair is enough exercising for the day.

Then you get these 30 day workout plans telling you to do 25 seconds planks, 50 sit-ups and 35 squats a day. What? I moan and groan just to pick up my phone after it had fallen, how could I possibly manage to do 3 sit-ups?

We desperately want that body we always fantasize about but merely getting up from our beds to do at least one lunge is just too much. Besides working out though, how can we ever resist the aroma of food? Being a lazy and busy person myself, I feel like I qualify to give you ideas on how you can effortlessly exercise and eat healthy:

  • Walk 1 km once every 2 days. Use the Fitbit app which will calculate the distance you walked, steps you took, how long the walk was and how many calories you burnt. If you fear walking around with a phone then walk with a friend – depending on how juicy your conversation is, you might just end up walking 4km and you won’t even be aware of that.

IMG_20170501_114514

  • Choose 3 of your favourite songs from your playlist and dance throughout the songs. By ‘dance’ I don’t necessarily mean something serious, what matters is that you keep moving. Do jumps to the beat, slide, roll, swing your arms – just don’t stop moving. Take a minute break between your songs. If you pretend as though you are performing for a live audience, you will forget about the real reason as to why you are dancing and focus more on impressing your crowd. Not only will this method help you sweat, it will also change your mood if you had a long day. (Be sure to do a curtsey when you are done)

IMG_20170501_114145

  • Drink water. A LOT of water! When you wake up, drink water and after a shower, drink water. Drinking a glass or 2 of water before every meal helps with digesting your food which means you will probably need to spend more intimate quality time with the toilet… which is good.

IMG_20170501_114016

  • When we get bored we eat right? Substitute your Doritos and Maynards with fruits – they are healthier than junk and much tastier too. I mean, the mere fact that they grow naturally should be a good enough reason for you to trust fruits with your health. They come with all sorts of vitamins and minerals. They do not say “An apple a day keeps the doctor away” for nothing.IMG_20170501_114004
  • Take multi-vitamins such as NovaVit Plus. You could be the laziest and busiest person on Earth but you can never be too busy to swallow (a pill)! See all the benefits of it here.

IMG_20170501_114035


ALSO, IF YOU ENJOYED THIS POST AND WISH TO RECEIVE MORE WHENEVER I PUBLISH, SCROLL DOWN (IF YOU ARE USING A PHONE/TABLET BUT IF USING A PC THEN CHECK YOUR RIGHT-HAND SIDE) AND ENTER YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS THEN CLICK ON ‘FOLLOW’. IF YOU HAVE ANY PERSONAL OR NOT-SO PERSONAL QUESTIONS TO ASK, HEAD OVER TO THE CONTACT PAGE AND I WILL GET BACK TO YOU. GREAT! LET’S MEET ONLINE AGAIN SOON XoX 😘
32 thoughts on “Health and Fitness For Busy and Lazy People

  1. Great and solid advice, I think it’s all our commitment towards it, whether we want to spend on medicines and trips to hospitals or take proper actions whether big or small.

    The main thing is to take action.

    You can spare 15 to 20 minutes to do complete workout. The results are awesome. If you are interested let me know.

    Thanks for liking my post, really appreciated.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I’ve posted about fitness myself, though I don’t really think there are many people who are too busy for a half an hour workout. Most of them simply don’t want to go through the trouble. But then again, no pain no gain.
    Good post, BTW. Quite useful for people unwilling to hit the gym.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Spot on!!! I found an exercise I enjoy. I don’t want to life weights and my knee doesn’t allow me to run, but that wasn’t enough reason to give up. I use the app my fitness pal, it keeps me conscious of what I eat every day. By knowing that I do much better all day with my choices. Water too. I drink a lot from 5-9ish and the. A lot near the end of the day and before until I fall asleep. I need to drink more with meals, excellent point and for me it’s bad because I walk around tell everyone to drink more water…love what you wrote.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. I always tell myself to exercise every single day for at least 10min but I actually never do ☺. I use the Fitbit app and the Health and Fitness app to just calculate my steps. I also drink water but not so much 🙈. Haha. Thanks for reading 🌸

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Nice tips. My number one tip and turning point for me was simple – if you want it you absolutely can make time for it. Started waking up and hour or so earlier to get to the gym and it was one of the best choices I made. Its been years and I still get up around 4:30 5am at least 5 days a week and go. End of the day, if you want something – its not going to fall on your lap

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

